What’s the worst thing about your gender?

A while ago, I used  Random Question Generator, to help myself work through a writers blog. After thinking about it, I thought it would be a fun idea, to do some blog posts using this, with the purpose of you getting to know me better. So today I will be answering a few random questions.

1: What is one weird thing about you?

I laughed a little when this question came up. I think there are countless weird things about me. But if I have to pick just one, I think I am weird, when it comes to how I want to live my life. Or maybe not weird, just different. I am not dreaming about buying a house, a dog, a car and going to the office every day. I want a stormy dreamy life full of wild romances (or just one great one), and living simply in a small cozy apartment in a big city. This is what I want. Is it weird? You be the judge!

2: What is the biggest priority in your life right now?

To follow my dreams. I really think that the opinion of others has been holding me back for far too long. I want to just be me and go for everything I dream of. Maybe I will not achieve all of my dreams, but at least I think the journey will make me happy.

3: What’s the worst thing about your gender?

This is a really interesting question. I think the worst thing about being a woman is, that sometimes I do not get the same respect, that I think a man would. When I was younger, I was set to be promoted at my job. But in the end, I was called in for a conversation, and there was a man who told me directly, they did not want to promote me, as they were worried, I would start having children soon given my age (I was 24). Back then I did not do much about this treatment. But now it makes me so angry. I wish I would have had the balls to do something about this. I could have taken them to court for this, it is not legal to discriminate like that in my country.

4: Do you have any pets?

Yes, I have a cat. He is a cute fluffy Persian cat. I enjoy having a cat, as they are very calming and almost therapeutic for me.

5: How often do you use your phone?

Literally all the time, which is too often. But I use my phone for so many things, that I am depending on it. I try, however, to free myself from this crazed phone addiction, but sometimes it is not easy, as this is how I receive important information during the day. But I tried to scale down recently, by deleting a lot of apps and groups on FaceBook.

6: What movies have you re-watched the most number of times?

Well, I love watching movies over and over again. Or at least the ones I like. I find that each time I watch a movie, I discover new details. So there are plenty of movies I have re-watched, but to mention a few it would be; Titanic, Ides of March, The Great Gatsby and Argo.

Let’s stop now! I hope you feel like you know me a little bit better. If you want to, please answer one of the questions as a comment. Because why? I want to get to know you also. So go ahead, I am looking forward to reading your answers!

8 thoughts on “What’s the worst thing about your gender?

      1. Exactly! But someday, I will speak out about this also. It is a well known company, and they should not get away with this sort of thing completely!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Also–one weird thing about me: I don’t share dairy. It grosses me out. Romantic afternoons sharing an ice cream is a great big bag of nope. It makes me think our salivas will curdle the milk in the dairy product. I know that isn’t true and it doesn’t make sense, but that’s my weird thing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

